Florida State University
BASEBALL

2019

Archives
06/22/2019
FSU was eliminated from the College World Series by Texas Tech, ending Mike Martin's FSU career.
COLLEGE WORLD SERIES
Double Elimination in Bracket Play, then Best of Three Games Championship Finals
+ + + + + Bracket 1 + + + + +
Sat 6/151400
Michigan5
Texas Tech3
ESPN | Game 1
     
 
Mon 6/171900
Michigan2
Florida State0
ESPN | Game 6
 
Fri 6/211400
Texas Tech3
Michigan15
ESPN | Game 11
Sat 6/151900
Florida State1
Arkansas0
ESPN | Game 2
 
Wed 6/191900
Florida State1
Texas Tech4
ESPN | Game 9
 
 
Mon 6/171400
Arkansas4
Texas Tech5
ESPN | Game 5
   
Playoff Bracket
Mon 6/241900
Vanderbilt-
Michigan-
ESPN | Championship Game 1
Tue 6/251900
Michigan-
Vanderbilt-
ESPN | Championship Game 2
Wed 6/261900
Michigan__
Vanderbilt__
ESPN | Championship Game 3
If Necessary
+ + + + + Bracket 2 + + + + +
Tue 6/181400
Louisville1
Vanderbilt3
ESPN | Game 3
     
 
Tue 6/181900
Vanderbilt6
Mississippi State2
ESPN | Game 8
 
Fri 6/211900
Vanderbilt3
Louisville2
ESPN | Game 12
Tue 6/181930
Auburn4
Mississippi State5
ESPN | Game 4
 
Thu 6/201900
Mississippi State3
Louisville4
ESPN2 | Game 10
 
 
Tue 6/181400
Louisville5
Auburn3
ESPN | Game 7
 
Baton Rouge Super Regional NCAA Tournament
Sat, Jun 8
1500
FSU6
LSU4
Game 1 ESPN
  Sun, Jun 9
1800
LSU4
FSU5
Game 2 ESPN2
  Sun, Jun 9
TBA
FSU-
LSU-
Game 2 ESPNU

Athens Regional NCAA Tournament
Fri 5/31 Sat 6/1 Sun 6/2
#1 Georgia13
#4 Mercer3
SEC
Game 2: 1900
   
 
#1 Georgia3
#3 Florida State12
ESPN2
Game 4 1900
 
#3 Florida State13
#2 Florida Atlantic7
ESPN 3-
Game 1 1200
 
#3 Florida State10
#1 Georgia1
ESPN U
Game 6 1800
   
#1 Georgia13
#2 Florida Atlantic0
ESPN2
Game 5 1200
 
#2 Florida Atlantic10
#4 Mercer6
-
Game 3 1300
 

ACC Baseball Tournament
Durham, N.C.
Pool A
#1 Louisville 0-2
#8 Clemson 1-1
#12 Boston College 2-0
Pool D
#4 Miami 1-1
#5 North Carolina 2-0
#9 Virginia 0-2
Date Time Opponents [Score]
Sun, May 26 1200 Championship
North Carolina v Georgia Tech
Sat, May 25 1700 Semi 2: Georgia Tech [9] v NC State [2]
Sat, May 25 1300 Semi 1: Boston College [5] v North Carolina [13]
Fri, May 24 1900 12: #6 FSU [11] v #3 NC State [0]
Fri, May 24 1500 11: #5 UNC [7] v #4 Miami [5]
Fri, May 24 1100 10: #7 Duke [4] v #2 Georgia Tech [5]
Thu, May 23 1900 9: #3 NC State [6] v #10 Wake Forest [5]
Thu, May 23 1500 8: #4 Miami [10] v #9 Virginia [3]
Thu, May 23 1100 7: #8 Clemson [7] v #1 Louisville [1]
Wed, May 22 1900 6: #9 Virginia [2] v #5 UNC [3]
Wed, May 22 1500 5: #2 Georgia Tech [12] v #11 Notre Dame [6]
Wed, May 22 1100 4: #1 Louisville [1] v #12 B.C. [5]
Tue, May 21 1900 3: #11 Notre Dame [6] v #7 Duke [10]
Tue, May 21 1500 2: #10 Wake Forest [7] v #6 FSU [4]
Tue, May 21 1100 1: #12 B.C. [7] v #8 Clemson [5]
Pool B
#2 Georgia Tech 2-0
#7 Duke 1-1
#11 Notre Dame 0-2
Pool C
#3 NC State 1-1
#6 Florida State 1-1
#10 Wake Forest 1-1

Regular Season ACC All  
Date Time Where ACC Opponent Us Them W/L Wins Losses Pct Wins Losses Pct Note
Sat, May 18 1300 A Y Louisville 0 11 L 17 13 0.567 35 20 0.636 #23
Fri, May 17 1800 A Y Louisville 14 3 W 17 12 0.586 35 19 0.648 #23
Thu, May 16 1800 A Y Louisville 1 14 L 16 12 0.571 34 19 0.642 #23
Sun, May 12 1300 H N Richmond 7 2 W 16 11 0.593 34 18 0.654 #23
Sat, May 11 1800 H N Richmond 11 1 W 16 11 0.593 33 18 0.647 #23
Fri, May 10 1800 H N Richmond 8 2 W 16 11 0.593 32 18 0.640 #23
Wed, May 08 1300 H N Stetson 0 1 L 16 11 0.593 31 18 0.633 #23
Tue, May 07 1800 H N Jacksonville 2 3 L 16 11 0.593 31 17 0.646 #23
Tue, May 07 1400 H N Jacksonville 3 0 W 16 11 0.593 31 16 0.660 #23
Sun, May 05 1300 H Y Pitt 12 6 W 16 11 0.593 30 16 0.652 #23
Sun, May 05 1200 H Y Pitt 15 6 W 15 11 0.577 29 16 0.636 #23
Fri, May 03 1800 H Y Pitt 0 10 L 14 11 0.560 28 16 0.636 #23
Sun, Apr 28 1300 H Y Wake Forest 12 16 L 14 10 0.583 28 15 0.651 NR
Sat, Apr 27 1800 H Y Wake Forest 9 5 W 14 9 0.609 28 14 0.667 NR
Fri, Apr 26 1800 H Y Wake Forest 13 2 W 13 9 0.591 27 14 0.659 NR
Wed, Apr 24 1600 H N Stetson 10 4 W 12 9 0.571 26 14 0.650 NR
Tue, Apr 23 1800 H N Stetson 9 8 W 12 9 0.571 25 14 0.641 NR
Sat, Apr 20 1300 A Y Virginia 3 13 L 12 9 0.571 24 14 0.632 NR
Fri, Apr 19 1800 A Y Virginia 5 3 W 12 8 0.600 24 13 0.649 NR
Thu, Apr 18 1800 A Y Virginia 14 2 W 11 8 0.579 23 13 0.639 NR
Sun, Apr 14 1300 H Y Clemson 6 4 W 10 8 0.556 22 13 0.629 NR
Sat, Apr 13 1800 H Y Clemson 16 2 W 9 8 0.529 21 13 0.618 NR
Fri, Apr 12 1800 H Y Clemson 6 2 W 8 8 0.500 20 13 0.606 NR
Tue, Apr 09 1800 H N Florida 1 3 L 7 8 0.467 19 13 0.594 NR
Sun, Apr 07 1300 A Y Miami 6 5 W 7 8 0.467 19 12 0.613 NR
Sat, Apr 06 1900 A Y Miami 0 4 L 6 8 0.429 18 12 0.600 NR
Fri, Apr 05 1900 A Y Miami 0 11 L 6 7 0.462 18 11 0.621 NR
Tue, Apr 02 1800 H N Jacksonville 2 3 L 6 6 0.500 18 10 0.643 NR
Sun, Mar 31 1300 H Y Boston College 0 8 L 6 6 0.500 18 9 0.667 NR
Sat, Mar 30 1800 H Y Boston College 4 3 W 6 5 0.545 18 8 0.692 #10
Fri, Mar 29 1800 H Y Boston College 7 10 L 5 5 0.500 17 8 0.680 #10
Tue, Mar 26 1800 O N Florida 2 4 L 5 4 0.556 17 7 0.708 #10
Sun, Mar 24 1405 A Y Notre Dame 3 1 W 5 4 0.556 17 6 0.739 #10
Sat, Mar 23 1605 A Y Notre Dame 3 12 L 4 4 0.500 16 6 0.727 #21
Sat, Mar 23 1205 A Y Notre Dame 7 1 W 4 3 0.571 16 5 0.762 #21
Wed, Mar 20 1500 H N FIU 9 6 W 3 3 0.500 15 5 0.750 #21
Tue, Mar 19 1800 H N UCF 7 9 L 3 3 0.500 14 5 0.737 #21
Sun, Mar 16 1300 A Y NC State 7 5 W 3 3 0.500 14 4 0.778 #21
Sat, Mar 16 1830 A Y NC State 8 9 L 2 3 0.400 13 4 0.765 #10
Fri, Mar 15 1830 A Y NC State 0 16 L 2 2 0.500 13 3 0.813 #10
Tue, Mar 12 1830 A N Florida 7 20 L 2 1 0.667 13 2 0.867 #11
Sun, Mar 10 1200 H Y Virginia Tech 5 2 W 2 1 0.667 13 1 0.929 #11
Sat, Mar 8 1800 H Y Virginia Tech 0 6 L 1 1 0.500 12 1 0.923 #11
Fri, Mar 8 1800 H Y Virginia Tech 9 8 W 1 0 1.000 12 0 1.000 #11
Wed, Mar 6 1300 H N North Florida 4 3 W 0 0 0.000 11 0 1.000 #11
Sun, Mar 3 1300 H N Mercer 5 1 W 0 0 0.000 10 0 1.000 #11
Sat, Mar 2 1300 H N Mercer 12 1 W 0 0 0.000 9 0 1.000 #11
Fri, Mar 1 1800 H N Mercer 9 5 W 0 0 0.000 8 0 1.000 #11
Tue, Feb 26 1800 A N USF Cancelled
Sat, Feb 23 1500 H N Youngstown State 7 4 W 0 0 0.000 7 0 1.000 #13
Sat, Feb 23 1300 H N Youngstown State 24 2 W 0 0 0.000 6 0 1.000 #13
Fri, Feb 22 1600 H N Youngstown State 4 2 W 0 0 0.000 5 0 1.000 #13
Tue, Feb 19 1700 A N Jacksonville Postponed
Sun, Feb 17 1300 H N Maine 9 1 W 0 0 0.000 4 0 1.000 #13
Sat, Feb 16 1600 H N Maine 6 5 W 0 0 0.000 3 0 1.000 #13
Sat, Feb 16 1200 H N Maine 16 3 W 0 0 0.000 2 0 1.000 #13
Fri, Feb 15 1600 H N Maine 11 0 W 0 0 0.000 1 0 1.000 #13