Home RELOCATION 2019
Spring, 2019
With the death of Margaret, there is nothing holding us in Salisbury, and the lure of grandsons is strong, so we're moving to Wyomissing, PA.
Sun, Mar 17 Nancy, her mom “Wheezie” and her daughter, sister and BFF toured the house for a 2nd time, staying for more than a hour.
Wed, Feb 27 Lisa Tiger called to tell us we are, actually, buying two parcels that make up the lot.
Sat, Feb 23 A showing to two women.
Thu, feb 21 I arranged for Comcast and water/sewer at the new house and for Comcast disconnect in Salisbury. The Pennsylvania closing is April 18 at 1000.
Wed, Feb 20 Avery Hall will arrange homeowner's insurance.
Tue, Feb 19 Millie and Donna invited over 30 local agents to tour the house.
Mon, Feb 18 Lisa reports we have an agreement; closing April 18th on the Wyomissing house..
Thu, Feb 14 An SU professor and her husband looked at the Salisbury house.
Sun, Feb 10 There was a 4th showing of #224.
Thu, Feb 7 There were three different showings of the Salisbury house.
Tue, Feb 5 We secured a large load of empty boxes from Bates Moving and Storage. At 1515, Long and Foster put the “For Sale” sign in the yard. Lisa reports the home inspection of 1860 Reading was completed.
Mon, Jan 28 Millie and Donna brought the papers and 224 North Clairmont has been listed for sale.
Fri, Jan 25 The Seller counter-offered and we accepted. Settlement date will be May 1
Thu, Jan 24 We made an offer fo 1860 Reading Blvd.
Wed, Jan 23 Lisa sent us papers to review on 1860 Reading and, at 7, she called and we discussed the 8 documents and how to fill them out.
Tue, Jan 22 We called Bates Moving and Storage and sent an email to a realtor, who will meet with us on Thursday.
Sat, Jan 19 Kate, Leo and Lisa Tiger took a walking tour of 1860 Reading Blvd with Kate using Facetime and we are close to making an offer.
Thu, Jan 17 In an email from Lisa, we learned 138 Deborah was gone.
Wed, Jan 16
2019
We opened a dialogue with Lisa Tiger, a Realtor Kate found in Wyomissing and examined the pictures of several houses.
Fri, Dec 21
2018
Arriving for the Christmas Holidays, Kate amended her recommendation that we move directly to Wyomissing. After much discussion, all weekend, we're going to list our house and contact a realtor in Wyomissing in late April or Early May, with a target of an early July moving
Fri, Nov 16 Upon their arrival for the Thanksgiving Weekend, Kate raised the subject of our moving to the Allentown area of Pennsylvania.