Home Covid 19 2020
Spring 2020
Covid 19, the current version of the Coronavirus, originated in Wuhan, China, and quickly spread throughout the world. Though not particularly deadly across the board, it's biggest impact has been among the elderly with serious health issues.
Thu, Aug 27 We went out for lunch to Masa, our first lunch out, dining in the restaurant dining room, since March.
Wed, Aug 05 Kate announced the boys will not be returning to school, in person, the first semester, and will be participating in Virtual School.
Mon, Jun 29 I went to the local Great Clips and waited 20 minutes for a haircut, (my 1st in 125 days) but without a beard trim, so, as soon as I got home, I took over the powder room and gave my beard a (terrible) trim.
Fri, Jun 26 Berks County is now green.
Fri, Jun 19 Governor Wolf has announced that Berks Conty will achieve Green status next Friday, 6/26.
Tue, Jun 9 I was able to restock the bar by actually going inside FWGS.
Wed, Jun 03 It has now been 100 days since my last haircut and beard trim. Normally, it looks like Richard Attenborough in Jurassic Park. Now, it's more Duck Dynasty, headed for Albus Dumbledore!
Wed, May 27 WDW announced plans to re-open July 11th/15th.
Mon, Apr 27 The governor of Pennsylvania opened the remaining liquor stores for curbside pickup of telephone orders.
Mon, Apr 20 The governor of Pennsylvania opened a handful of liquor stores for curbside pickup of telephone orders, but they can't handle the load.
Wed, Apr 15 We cancelled the July cruise to the New England Islands and moved it to next July.
Sun, Apr 12 Kate reports Pennsylvania schools will not reopen until the fall and I cancelled our trip to Tennessee to see Patsy.
Sun, Apr 05 Following the guidelines from the President's Task Force, we're going to stay home for the next 2 weeks, eschewing lunch takeout and even the grocery store.
Tue, Mar 31 We're going to begin Tuesday/Thursday lunch takeout.
Mon, Mar 30 President Trump extended Social Distancing through the month of April
Mon, Mar 23 Governor Wolf closed PA schools for two more weeks.
Wed, Mar 18 On the CAC website, DOE has directed the postponement of the 2020 tournament.
Sun, Mar 15 News reports the advance of Covid-19 and we have decided to “hunker down.” We are canceling most everything that takes us out of the house and setting reminders to re-schedule these activities after this crisis has peaked.
Fri, Mar 13 In the afternoon, we watched the President’s press conference declaring a national emergency for Covid-19. Kate reports schools will be closed for 2 weeks and the remainder of Leo’s Legally Blonde shows have been canceled.
Thu, Mar 12 I cancelled our CAC trip. Linda and Jerry have canceled for Easter and will advise Brian/Amy to do the same.
Tue, Mar 10 After lunch at Brickstone's, we have decided to curtail lunches out until this crisis has passed.